Skip to main contentor please stop by one of our convenient locations.

Midwest Ag Funding

Important Information

Become a Customer



About Us


To provide the communities we serve with the highest quality leadership and banking services, while achieving customer, employee and shareholder success.

Community National Bank & Trust was chartered in 1987, organized by a shareholder group that included Phil Eastep, Chairman, Dan Mildfelt, President and CEO, and Mike Mitchell a local Chanute businessman. Dan Mildfelt moved to Chanute from the Kansas City banking environment to become President and CEO of Community National Bank & Trust in 1991. The bank's emphasis on excellence in service, strong support of local needs, superior account and lending products, and a passion for community service are cornerstones in serving our growing customer base.

Community National Bank & Trust's management, directors and employees have exemplified leadership roles and dedication to the local schools, 4-H groups, scholarship funds, community cultural events, and other civic activities in each community that they service. The energies and financial resources from Community National Bank & Trust have oftentimes been the driving force in the success of many community activities.

Community National Bank & Trust offers a variety of accounts created to fit the individual needs of all customers, ranging from Regular Savings to ePower Checking and Cash Management. We encourage younger generations to learn to save by offering the Diggity Dog Club and Young Investors Club for children and young adults. This savings account enables children to learn the importance of saving for the future and setting deposit goals. Letters are sent to the kids informing them of special events and programs. The youth of today are our future adults.

Because we know how valuable time is to our customers, in addition to online banking for both individual and commercial customers, Community National Bank & Trust offers a variety of convenient banking products which include CALL Now Banking and multiple ATM locations in Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma. Community National Bank & Trust offers a service that will produce your personal and business check orders in five (5) business days with outstanding quality and value, and several styles to choose from, all at a low cost.

Our lending expertise ranges from bond financing to agricultural loans, commercial loans and commercial leasing to fixed rate home financing. In addition, we offer Checking Reserve, which is a line of credit used for small loans or overdraft protection.

Community National Bank & Trust's primary objective is to offer you the most innovative products and services, as well as the latest in banking technology. Our most important goal is giving you, our customer, the very best services in community banking; the way banking was meant to be.

We  are constantly looking for and evaluating new markets in which to expand.  We have banking facilities in Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma.



Phillip Eastep, Chairman
Dan Mildfelt, President and Chief Executive Officer
Mike Mitchell
Ken McCoy
Ken Gilpin
Jon Harrison
Duane Small


Phil Eastep – Chairman of the Board

Dan Mildfelt – President  & CEO/ Director

Mike Mitchell – Director

Ken McCoy – Director

Duane Small – Director

Jon Harrison – Director

Denise Housel – Senior Vice President/ Cashier

Mark Miller – Chief Financial Officer

Phil Ekstrom – Chief Credit Officer

Dave Jones – President Edna/Director Community Bancorp Inc

Keith Butler – President, Parsons

Paul Christman – President, Pittsburg

Tony Dellasega – President, Frontenac

Ron Flowers – Senior Executive Vice President, Chanute

Julie Voelker – President, Independence

Rod Froebe – President, Neodesha

Chad Estes - President, Fredonia

Jim Gilpin – President & Trust Officer, Iola

E. Dean Kennedy – Executive Vice President & Trust Officer

Joe Marchant – President, Cherryvale

Mike Mildfelt – President, Winfield

Dustin Quint – President, Arkansas City

Allen Price – President, Caney

Tony Stonerock – President, Girard/ Arma

Jeff Johnson - Executive Vice President, Humboldt

Vincent Minter – President, Newton

Eric Grooms – President, Augusta

Dan French - President, Eureka

Carla Barnett - President, Emporia

Joe Goedert - President, El Dorado

Brett Austin - President, Ponca City

Steve Swearengen - President, Carthage

Seth Barrett - President, Nevada

Kyle Morey - President, Lamar

You are leaving Community National Bank and Trust

By clicking Continue, you will be taken to a website that is not affiliated with Community National Bank and Trust. Please be advised that you will no longer be subject to, or under the protection of, the privacy and security policies of Community National Bank and Trust's website. We encourage you to read and evaluate the privacy and security policies of the site you are entering, which may be different than those of Community National Bank and Trust


Unsecure Email Disclosure

Your privacy is very important to us. We would like to advise you that Internet email is not secure. Please do not submit any information that you consider confidential. We recommend you do not include your social security or account number or other specific identifying information.